What is eRecording?

Simply – it’s the future of the industry! Electronic document recording or eRecording simplifies the process of recording documents with the county clerk, courthouse, or recording department in participating state and county offices by taking the legwork out of the equation. We have partnered with CSC eRecording and their eRecord software to provide this service to you.

eRecord receives the documents and, after an examination and validation review, processes them according to each recording office’s established business rules. Endorsement and receipt information is electronically embedded in the documents, along with the recorder’s digital signature. If there is an error – we are promptly notified – thus reducing recording delays. Documents are then returned to the submitter electronically as officially recorded documents. eRecord adapts to different rules, fees and state legislation requirements for county recorders. This process gets your documents recorded much quicker.

Below are the following counties in New York State currently eRecording. As new counties are added we will update the list and announce it on our home page!

If you have any questions about how eRecording can help you – please give us a call at 518-674-1131 or email us.

Available in the following counties:

  • Albany
  • Bronx
  • Broome
  • Cattaraugus
  • Cayuga
  • Chautauqua
  • Chemung
  • Chenango
  • Clinton
  • Columbia
  • Cortland
  • Delaware
  • Dutchess
  • Erie
  • Essex
  • Franklin
  • Fulton
  • Genesee
  • Greene (added March 1, 2022)
  • Hamilton
  • Herkimer
  • Jefferson
  • Kings (Brooklyn)
  • Lewis
  • Livingston
  • Madison
  • Monroe
  • Montgomery
  • Nassau
  • New York (Manhattan)
  • Niagara
  • Oneida
  • Onondaga
  • Ontario
  • Orange
  • Oswego
  • Otsego
  • Queens
  • Rensselaer
  • Rockland
  • St. Lawrence
  • Saratoga
  • Schenectady
  • Schuyler
  • Seneca
  • Steuben
  • Suffolk
  • Sullivan
  • Tioga
  • Tompkins
  • Ulster
  • Warren
  • Washington
  • Wayne
  • Westchester

Counties NOT yet eRecording: Allegany, Orleans, Putnam, Richmond, Schoharie, Wyoming and Yates counties.